Camerata Pacifica — Debussy/Richard Rodney Bennett/Xenakis/Takemitsu

LIVE & UNEDITED. Taken from 2 performances on March 9, 2012 in Santa Barbara, CA, this is the first half of a program played without pause between the pieces. These are live, unedited performances.

Debussy, Syrinx
Richard Rodney Bennett, After Syrinx I — 3’09”
Xenakis, Dmaathen — 17’20”
Richard Rodney Bennett, After Syrinx II — 29’14”
Takemitsu, Towards the Sea — 40’17”
Richard Rodney Bennett, Tango After Syrinx — 52’01”

Adrian Spence, flute, NIcholas Daniel, oboe, Adam Neiman, piano, Ji Hye Jung, percussion

http://www.cameratapacifica.org. Camerata Pacifica is a chamber music ensemble based in Santa Barbara that performs a monthly series of concerts in Santa Barbara, Ventura, San Marino, and Zipper Hall in Downtown Los Angeles. Founded by Adrian Spence in 1990, the group is composed of the finest performers of chamber music from around the world. The ensemble is distinctive for artistic excellence, an innovative approach to classical music and a repertoire that ranges from baroque to brand new, from familiar masterworks to works that have yet to become favorites.