The Ensemble

Artistic Director

  • Adrian Spence

    Adrian Spence

    Artistic Director

    Under the leadership of Adrian Spence, Camerata Pacifica has become one of the most notable chamber music organizations in the country, distinctive not only for its

    Learn More >>

Principal Musicians

  • Ani Aznavoorian

    Ani Aznavoorian

    Principal Cello

    The Strad magazine describes cellist Ani Aznavoorian as having “Scorchingly committed performances that wring every last drop of emotion out of the music. Her

    Learn More >>
  • Nicholas Daniel

    Nicholas Daniel

    Principal Oboe

    Nicholas Daniel’s long and distinguished career began when, at the age of 18, he won the BBC Young Musician of the Year Competition and went on to win further

    Learn More >>
  • Timothy Eckert

    Timothy Eckert

    Principal Double Bass

    Described by Placido Domingo as “an artist of musicality and dedication” (Los Angeles Times), Timothy Eckert enjoys a dynamic career in Los Angeles as a double

    Learn More >>
  • Jose Franch-Ballester

    Jose Franch-Ballester

    Principal Clarinet

    The multi-award-winning Spanish clarinetist Jose Franch-Ballester (FrAHnk Bai-yess-TAIR) is considered one of the finest classical soloists and chamber music artists of

    Learn More >>
  • Paul Huang

    Paul Huang

    The Bob Christensen Chair in Violin

    Recipient of the prestigious 2015 Avery Fisher Career Grant and the 2017 Lincoln Center Award for Emerging Artists, violinist Paul Huang is celebrated for his eloquent

    Learn More >>
  • Warren Jones

    Warren Jones

    The Robert & Mercedes Eichholz Chair in Piano

    WARREN JONES enjoys a notably eclectic career that has taken him to virtually every corner of the musical world. He performs with some of today’s best-known artists:

    Learn More >>
  • Ji <strong>Hye</strong> Jung

    Ji Hye Jung

    Principal Percussion

    Ji Hye Jung joins the Blair School of Music at Vanderbilt University as Associate Professor of Percussion in 2015. She previously directed the percussion studio at the

    Learn More >>
  • Kristin Lee

    Kristin Lee

    The Bernard Gondos Chair in Violin

    A recipient of the 2015 Avery Fisher Career Grant, as well as a top prizewinner of the 2012 Walter W. Naumburg Competition and the Astral Artists’ 2010 National

    Learn More >>
  • Bridget Kibbey

    Bridget Kibbey

    Principal Harp

    Lauded for her compelling artistry and virtuosity, harpist Bridget Kibbey is gaining a reputation for showcasing the broad range of her instrument through multiple-genre

    Learn More >>
  • Richard Yongjae O’Neill

    Richard Yongjae O’Neill

    Principal Viola

    Praised by the London Times as “ravishing” the New York Times for his “elegant, velvety tone” the Los Angeles Times as “energetic and

    Learn More >>
  • Martin Owen

    Martin Owen

    Principal Horn

    Martin Owen is regarded as one of Europe’s leading horn players, appearing as soloist and chamber musician all around the world. Martin currently holds the

    Learn More >>

Guest Musicians

  • Demarre McGill

    Demarre McGill


    Winner of the prestigious Avery Fisher Career Grant, and the Sphinx Medal of Excellence, flutist Demarre McGill is a leading soloist, recitalist, chamber and orchestral

    Learn More >>
  • Gilles Vonsattel

    Gilles Vonsattel


    A “wanderer between worlds” (Lucerne Festival), Swiss-born American pianist Gilles Vonsattel is an artist of extraordinary versatility and originality.

    Learn More >>

Commissioned Composers

  • Lera Auerbach

    Lera Auerbach

    Pianist and Composer

    Virtuoso pianist and composer Lera Auerbach is one of today’s most sought after and exciting creative voices. Her boldly imaginative and evocative compositions are

    Learn More >>
  • David Bruce

    David Bruce


    Born in Stamford, Connecticut in 1970, David Bruce grew up in England and now enjoys a growing reputation on both sides of the Atlantic. Bruce’s music draws on the

    Learn More >>
  • John Harbison

    John Harbison


    Composer John Harbison is among America’s most prominent artistic figures. He has received numerous awards and distinctions, including the prestigious MacArthur

    Learn More >>
  • Jake Heggie

    Jake Heggie


    Jake Heggie is the American composer of the operas Moby-Dick, Dead Man Walking, Three Decembers, To Hell and Back, For a Look or a Touch, Another Sunrise, and At the

    Learn More >>
  • Huang Ruo

    Huang Ruo


    Recently awarded both the First Prize and the Audience Award from the prestigious Luxembourg International Composition Prize 2008, Huang Ruo is hailed by the New Yorker

    Learn More >>
  • Bright Sheng

    Bright Sheng


    Proclaimed “an innovative composer who merges diverse musical customs in works that transcend conventional aesthetic boundaries,” composer/conductor Bright

    Learn More >>
  • Ian Wilson

    Ian Wilson


    Ian Wilson was born in Belfast and began composing while at university. He has written over one hundred and fifty works, including chamber operas, concertos, string

    Learn More >>